Previously Viewed Properties
Loading Recent Property List
My Home Search: Sign Up or Log In
to
Waterfront Listings Only
Open Houses Only

Features
Sq. Ft.
to
Search Radius
Garage Size
Year Built
to
Acreage
to
Date Listed
day(s) ago or less
Property Status
Active
Pending
Contingent
Sold
Has Basement


Advanced Options


Save your searches and receive email alerts for open houses, new listings, and price changes.

Lois Janish- April 2017- Neush89

"Caring, compassionate, honest and ethical. These are the words I would use to describe Lois Janish. Lois made the home buying process easy and hassle free. She was able to provide us with knowledge-based information on the homes we were looking at, which allowed us to make informed decisions. Lois was never pushy and always had our interests at heart. She is not your typical salesperson who will do anything to get a commission check. Lois cares more about her clients and getting them the best deal possible, even if that means her commission check will be a little less. Her communication skills are excellent and responds within minutes to any text, email or phone call. Lois was able to walk us through the entire buying process, from seeing the house, making an offer, securing financing, having a home inspection, and closing the sale. I would recommend Lois Janish to anyone who is looking for a REALTOR."

Casey Tennant- 4/28/17- mikeszokola

Casey is a very knowledgeable and extremely patient relator. I was overseas and my wife had moved back to the area. Casey went above and beyond to make herself available when I made short trips back to the states to see houses. I am talking marathon house hunting, she was awesome, very  responsive and her knowledge of the local area and dealings helped out tremendously. If asked for her opinion, Casey, will provide an honest and unbiased answer, even if it prevents her from making a sale. I find this to be refreshing as I have dealt with pushy relators in the past and this is simply not Casey. I would recommend Casey to anyone, buying or selling and have. If I decide to move to the country or downsize I would without second thought use Casey again. If your looking for knowledge of the area, ( I mean in-depth, what your neighbors are like and when they hold their local Euchre game kind of knowledge.) honesty, and patience, look no further than Casey.

Ingrid Wadel- April 2017 -Maury and Dick Reed

Ingrid Wadel represented us twice. We were extremely impressed with the high level of professionalism, dedication, thoroughness to detail, and outstanding communication and guidance. We are both convinced, we would not have sold our house without her leadership and knowledge. She directed us on when to list our house, how to prepare it for readiness, and through the negotiation process to closing. Not only did she make it effortless for us, but it was a joy to work with her throughout the entire process. We could not have been more pleased, and highly recommend her to anyone. We only wish she had been available when we were buying and selling other houses throughout our 31 years of marriage. How fortunate we were to have such a positive experience; it was solely due to Ingrid !!!

Lois Janish- 8/29/13- BarbaraC

Lois was our third agent and, from day one, clearly the best. We were discouraged after having dealt with two other local agents but Lois assured us that she’d sell our house before we moved and she did! Her optimism was infectious, but what really impressed us was her continual communication. We  did not have to ask her how a showing went; she was on the phone, often before we even arrived back home. Her friendly, professional manner and amazing work ethic make Lois the best realtor ever! 

Michelle Sarto- April 2017- @auntlordyThere is nothing better than an agent that knows the area, lives in the area, and is genuinely concerned about your buying experience! Accessible, trustworthy, and pleasure to work with!

Lois Janish- 9/9/13- Cherylcook62

I recently bought a house through Light House Reality and Lois Janish was my agent. This was my first experience with Lois and I would highly recommend Lois to others. I called Lois after seeing homes that I was interested in and she immediately set up appointments to view them. She met me at the first house within a few hours. We walked through the house together where she pointed out key factors. Her expertise and professionalism was truly appreciated. Lois never once pressured me to buy nor did she hurry me through the house. I had another house to view and she was eager to show me it. Although she knew I truly loved the first house she still wanted to show me the next house so I could compare. I'm glad we did go through two homes because there were factors to compare. That same day I put an offer on the first house. A proposal was written and a few hours it was accepted. We closed with in three weeks. My whole experience from start to finish was perfect. Lois truly made buying my house a wonderful experience.

Leah Gannon- Feb 2017- Ed Hummel

Excellent real estate professional. Works on behalf of her clients to not only save time and also resources, but her accuracy and timing in all transactions are paramount. Highly recommend!!

Lois Janish- 8/27/13- Hhodges40

Out of the 4 agents I used Lois by far was the best! I should have used her first! She responded fast, answered questions fast and got my home out there! If your looking for an agent that isn't all about her commission look no further!

Pamela Lynn Buck- 2015- bsold6 (showed me homes or lots)

Very professional and quick to respond! Pam possesses a very good knowledge of real estate in Northern Michigan. The service we received was top notch and seemed to have a very good working knowledge of residential and commercial real estate law. Pam was always on time for an appointment and promptly returned calls/emails. As with real estate there are many agents to choose from. Often times I seem to get the part time, home-based clowns who use real estate sales as a second job and treat it that way. Pam takes her job serious and keeps upon the market changes. The company that she works for (Lighthouse) seemed like a very professional outfit as well. They have lots of listings to choose from with multiple offices in the area. If anyone is looking at or know someone who is looking for properties in her area she is the ticket! Thanks again for the good experience!!

Lois Janish- 2016- User9891868

I would highly recommend you contact Lois Janish to assist you with either selling your home or buying your next home. She helped us find our forever home and we have nothing but great things to say about her. She is very knowledgeable and gets what you need done and done quickly. Although she  has many clients I'm sure, she makes you a priority throughout the whole process. You can tell she is compassionate about what she does, so do your self a favor and consider contacting her

Casey Tennant- 2016- Prizm99

I definitely recommend Casey! She is a go-getter. Even when the seller was undecided on our offer, she continued to check on the status of the seller's decision and would keep us updated. Casey is very timely and follows through the entire process. Great job Casey!

Lois Janish- 3/19/2015 - jeannachandonnet (Sold a home in 2015 in Wiley, Scottville, MI 49454.)

“Lois was our buyers agent and sellers agent for the sale of our home and purchase of our new home.  She was incredible!  Always returned our calls/texts within minutes, never left us wondering what was happening with the process, and even prodding the lender/title company along when it was needed.  We couldn't be more pleased.  She brought a buyer to our home before it was even officially "listed" and we signed the purchase agreement the same evening.  From listening to stories from friends about their experiences with realtors, she was absolutely outstanding.  Highly recommended!”

Lori Dickenson - Amazing customer service!

Dear Lori,
Thank you for the amazing customer service you provided to my family in purchasing our first home. When buying a home, honesty and dependability are qualities important to my family. You were honest and genuinely concerned in my family's interest towards buying our home. Integrity is an immeasurable character trait that is extremely important to my family. You made us feel very comfortable in the home buying process.
In addition, you exhumed professionalism from the beginning of the sale all the way to the end. You and Mindy are a great team of people to have when buying a home. Knowledge and expertise in the buying of our home was prevalent throughout our conversations and interactions. Lighthouse Realty is fortunate to have representing them.
Once again, a huge "thank you" for making our dreams of owning a home not just possible but enjoyable too!
Pam and Russ Bentley

Lois Janish- 02/17/2015 - barbbeckstrom (Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $25K in Ludington, MI.)

“Lois worked very hard for us and was successful in selling our properties.  I recommended her to a friend who was having a hard time selling their farm.  She sold it for them.  I would recommend her to anyone.  She'll do her very best for you.”

Pamela Lynn Buck- 2015- user29049265 (helped me buy a home or lot/land)

Pam is very easy to work with and keeps you up to date on what is going on in the process. I have worked with her a couple of time so far and will again. I have and will continue to recommend her.

Lois Janish- 8/27/13- Dana.M4

After listing my house with another agent and having not one showing, I was amazed when Lois jumped right in and really marketed my home. She got results right away. Almost immediately, the showings started. She was able to sell my house in a timely manner, even though the market was very slow at  the time. Lois made me feel like I was her only customer, while doing a multi-million dollar business. She is professional and personable. If I'm ever in the market again, she will be my first choice.

Heather Barker- 06/17/2015 - John Bauer (Helped me buy a home)

“Very professional, personable and responsive. She is knowledgeable, communicates well and frequently, and works effectively and efficiently to make sure her clients' needs are met.

Lois Janish- 8/27/13 Janet Hulet

Just like a professional sports player, Lois made it all look easy. Even though she's a top seller, she made us feel like her ONLY client...with a level of accessibility and good counsel we have never experienced in our 25 years of real estate transactions. Lois' local knowledge and passion for the Ludington area helped us immeasurably. Lois Janish made our dreams come true...our slice of Heaven on Hamlin Lake. 

Lois Janish 02/04/2015 - derik50 (Sold a home in 2008.)

“Very dedicated, follows through on details,questions, and time frames.  Provided accurate comps and analysis.  Very good at suggesting ideas in negotiations related to both buying and selling properties.”

Lori Dickenson - A Pleasure to Work With...

Lori was highly recommended to us by a close friend. Our association with Lori during the sale of my parent's home couldn't have been better. In a way, it was sad that the home SOLD so quickly because Lori was such a pleasure to work with. Lori is very personable, professional and has an exceptional understanding of the Real Estate business. I can't imagine working with anyone else. We do not live in the Ludington area, so communication via email or phone was key. Lori was on top of everything that transpired during the sale and made the process completely stress free.
I would definitely recommend Lori Dickenson whether you are buying or selling a home!
Joyce Horowski

Lois Janish- 8/27/13- Michael Lucado

Lois made the purchase of our home simple. Having limited time for viewings she personally went and viewed each of the 20 homes available in our target area. She then provided us with a short recap of the property and narrowed it down to a shorter list which gave us time to really view all the  properties that did actually meet our priority list. Lois handled all steps of the process in a professional manner. Thank you again.

Heather Barker- 09/10/2014 - bryguy (Bought a home in 2014 in Norwalk, Filer City, MI 49660.)

"Very personable and willing to go the extra mile to provide excellent service. It was a long involved process to find the home of our dreams and it would not have been possible without Heathers assistance and expertise."

Lois Janish- 2/5/15- Linda Kotting

Lois is very professional, competent, honest and follows through with her work start to finish. We have sold and bought a house and property from her and enjoyed the experience. We would highly recommend her.

Lois Janish- 02/10/2015 - larryvk9 (Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Ludington, MI.)

“Lois was very professional and responsive.  She was extremely patient with us as we took a long time (and a lot of near misses) to find the best location and house for us.  She never forgot about us and was always quick to let us know of any new opportunities.  We would recommend her highly.”

Lori Dickenson - Honest-Dependable-Professional

Dear Lori,
Thank you, and congratulations for successfully selling our property in Branch. Although it was a very challenging endeavor, you were persistent, positive and never gave up, even showing the property deeply covered with snow. I really appreciate the superb attention you gave to the listing, showings and always immediately returning my phone calls and emails and leaving messages for me.
Because of your honesty, dependability and professional approach with your clients, I highly recommend you to others in need of a "GREAT" Real Estate Agent.
Sincerely,
Don Bodjack

Lois Janish- 12/26/2014 - BraddSweatt (Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $100K in Ludington, MI)

“Phenomenal real estate agent!  After closing on my own home, I have recommended Lois to several of my other friends, and they have been equally as impressed with her.”

Lori Dickenson - We totally trust and respect her!

Buying and selling a home is an extremely stressful life event. There is so much more to it than meets the eye. It is really important to have someone working for you that knows the details and will go to bat for you.
The first Realtor we worked with was a difficult experience for us. He wasn't able to answer questions; we just didn't have a lot of faith in him. In fact, we were trying to purchase a home through him, but Lori ended up beating us out in the process! We'd heard a lot of great things about her, so we decided to call her up.
She will definitely fight for you. She knows her "stuff" and is very honest throughout the entire process. We totally trust and respect her. All in all, she's just a great lady who is outstanding at her job and is very easy to work with. We've closed on our house and we are so excited, but will miss her!
Sincerely,
Zach and Cindy Zost

Lois Janish- 9/3/13

Lois was a wonderful agent. She was very professional and organized. She marketed our property very aggressively. Had a superb knowledge of the market and great attention to detail. She had excellent communication skills keeping us up to date on all information. I would hire Lois again and  recommend her without hesitation.

Heather Barker- 09/09/2014 - user89900894 (Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Manistee, MI.)

"Heather was easy to get ahold of, took time out her Sunday to show us two homes and answered any questions we had. We appreciated her knowledge and negotiating skills! Thanks to her, we were able to secure a vacation home in a beautiful, historic, beachy place!"

Lois Janish- 02/09/2015 - djackson1812 (Sold a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $175K in Ludington, MI.)

“Lois Janish sold my home during a very difficult time in the market. Very professional. Very active, had lots of showings. Was realistic in pricing, improvements needed and not needed, etc.”

Lois Janish- 8/9/16- Bbutterfield


Lois was very helpful during the transaction, she is very knowledgeable regarding commercial properties as well as residential. I purchased a commercial building that she had listed and she was wonderful and very responsive. I highly recommend her for both commercial and residential listings.


Lois Janish- 02/04/2015 - rsloan62578 (Sold a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $325K in Ludington, MI)

“Lois helped me sell my home and purchase a new.  My house sold quicker than expected which resulted in me having a tight deadline to select a new home.  Lois was there every step of the way answering all of my questions and helping me stay calm.  She was available whenever I needed her.  I recommend Lois to all of my friends and family who are looking to either sell or purchase a new home.”


Lois Janish- 02/08/2015 - thechandonnets (Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $100K in Scottville, MI.)

“We began talking with Lois about listing our home for sale. She gave us some great pointers and helped us get things ready to list.  One week before we had planned on listing our home, Lois called and said she found a potential buyer who would like to look at our home. They came through and made us a good offer, that we accepted! Lois sold our home before we even had it officially listed!”

Lois Janish- 02/04/2015 - bhasenbank (Bought a home in 2015 in Wiley, Scottville, MI 49454.

“I have known Lois for many years. She quickly sold my personal home as well as helped us complete a property acquisition for our commercial expansion. She has a vast network of contacts that allows her to quickly match your buying or selling needs to potential leads. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone needing to buy or sell property.”

Lori Dickenson - We highly recommend her!

We have used Lori Dickenson for several Real Estate transactions. Lori was always available in person, phone or email when needed. She was very patient taking us through several properties in the middle of a snow storm!
We are out of state and did the majority of contact with Lori via email. She always responded in a timely manner. Lori kept us up to date on the entire transaction, even after closing.
We would definitely use Lori as an agent again and highly recommend her to others.
Mark and Carianne Siegel

Lois Janish- 11/12/2014 - lukebootz (Sold a home in 2014 in Meisenheimer Corners, MI 49431)

“I have had the pleasure working with Lois as both a buyer and a seller.  She is second to none as a real estate agent!  She is a "go-getter" and she communicates wonderfully!  Whatever your real estate needs, Lois will get it done!”


Lori Dickenson - We found our Dream Home!

Thank you so much for all your assistance in helping us find our dream home. We'll never forget how excited we were when we both first walked in the front door. My wife was so impressed with the layout of the home.
You were very dependable because we called you many times and we always got a quick answer. You also kept us well informed and up to date with our inspections all the way up our closing. Even though it was a long distance purchase, you made us feel that we were close by. We, as Buyers, had good communication with the Sellers and you!
You're a professional Realtor and we would highly recommend you.

With sincere thanks,
Kirk & Ronnie Mosier

Lois Janish- 8/27/13- Hockeytown


Lois did a great job helping me buy my home. As an out of state buyer, I appreciated the fact that Lois took my calls - often outside normal working hours and on weekends - and answered all my questions promptly and professionally. I would highly recommend Lois to anyone looking for an agent that  works hard and gets results.

Lori Dickenson - Hardworking Real Estate Professional

As a first time home seller I wanted a Real Estate agent who would not only guide me through the process but also help me reach my financial goals. Lori spent numerous hours sharing her knowledge of market trends as well as offering suggestions to make my home marketable. She is honest, reliable and was by my side representing my best interest through the selling process.
If you want a hard working Real Estate professional, call Lori Dickenson and put her to work for you!
R. Salamin

Lori Dickenson - You have great knowledge of your job!

It's been one year since you sold my Dad's house. You'll never know how much we appreciated your prompt call back with answers to our question about taxes one year later!
We made the right decision to list Dad's house with you. You were always "Johnny on the Spot" whenever or wherever we needed to talk with you. NEVER once did you say "I'm to busy". Holidays, weekends or evenings, we always felt we could contact you and not feel like we were bothering you. You were always cheerful and anxious to help us. You always kept us informed and never two days later! As soon as you knew something you were on the phone. Not just to one family member but you personally called all families involved.
Our family would recommend you highly to others wanting to buy or sell Real Estate.
You had great knowledge of your job!
Your friends,
Jim and Linda

Lori Dickenson - She SOLD our Lakefront Home

In the Fall of 2012 we decided to put our lakefront home on the market. Without hesitation, we listed with LORI DICKENSON.
Within hours our home was listed on the Lighthouse Realty website. The next issue of the local Real Estate Magazine included our home complete with a great display of pictures.
Lori arranged many Open Houses and appointment visitations and did a great job of screening so that we only dealt with serious offers. Since we were in a buying situation with a contingency offer in Las Vegas, Lori contacted our Las Vegas representative and kept her appraised of our Michigan situation.
She handled the closing in a super manner and worked hard to make sure that the funds we received arrived in a timely manner so that we could draw upon them to meet our contingency obligation for our new home.
Doris and I would recommend LORI to anyone contemplating a home sale.
Doris and Jim Ford
(currently living in the sunshine of Las Vegas)

Lori Dickenson - Buying or Selling, We Recommend Lori Every Time

We sold two homes and purchased one thru Lori and she did an excellent job for us. She was always there for us if we needed to talk to her about something and she always kept us well informed as to what was happening.
I would recommend Lori to anyone wishing to buy or sell a home. I know that she would take excellent care of them!
Pat Slimmen